An Election is a formal group decision making process by which a population chooses an individual to hold public office. In District Poonch the Election department oversees/administer the procedure for Election under the overall supervision and guidance of Election Commission of India and State Election Commission. Election Department Poonch is responsible for preparation and Management of elections in the district including Parliamentary elections, Assembly elections and Local bodies’ elections

Form (9, 10, 11, 11A, 11B) 2023

Form-A (Notice in connection with Addition (From-3)/Deletion (Form-4)/ Correction and Transposition of entry Form-5 in the Municipal Roll)

Form (9, 10, 11, 11A) 2023

Proposed Distt Development Council Constituencies (Poonch)

ECI National workshop on Accessible Elections-regarding

Form (9, 10, 11, 11A) 2022

Who’s Who Election Department District Poonch




Contact No

Fax No

E-mail Id

1 Ch. Mohd. Yasin, IAS District Election Officer +91-1965-220333 +91-1965-222363 dcpoonch[at]gmail[dot]com
2 Mr. Saleem Ahmed Dy. District Election Officer +91-1965-220332 +91-1965-222012 dydeopoonch[at]gmail[dot]com
3 Sh. Zulfkar Ali Election Naib Tehsildar Poonch +91- 1965-220332 +91-1965-222012 entpoonch[at]nic[dot]in
4 Sh. Qadeer Ul Rehman, KAS ERO-89-Haveli (ACR Poonch) +91-1965-220175    
5 Sh. Imran Rashid ERO-90-Mendhar (SDM Mendhar) +91-1965-226105    
6 Mr. Mohd Farooq
ERO-88-Surankote (SDM Surankote) +91-9419236786    

Toll Free Number 18001807066